going to try on dresses this afternoon!

I’m heading out to two shops this afternoon in San Francisco. A lot of the shops that I’m interested in are not open on Sundays which sucks for me. I’m going to have to take a day off of work and hit up a bunch of shops if I don’t find what I am looking for immediatly. I’m still debating the ebay dress I posted below. Everytime I scroll down and peek at it I’m somehow tricked into thinking it’s me in the photo. Which could be a very serious sign that I need to buy it! The price is right, the cut is gorgeous, it’s a bit big which is better than being a bit small and I love the back detail which I now realize I did not show you all before. Here it is:
0f71_1jpg.jpg

Isn’t it just the most wonderfullest dress in the world? The main thing holding me back, other than the obvious ‘buying a wedding dress over the internet’ is that the seller has never sold anything on ebay before. Which means that it could be a scam and since I’ve never bought anything on ebay before, I’m not sure what my recourse is if something shady were to happen.

The place I am going to today carries Nicole Miller dresses. Of the four I am very interested in, they have one. At least I can try them on and see what size I am in her line. I’ve fluctuated between size 4 some places and size 10 some places, so I definitely need to size myself in the Nicole Miller line.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

