Wedding Photography

I’m sad.

I’ve been doing some research on booking a photographer and as of right now, I’m coming up short. I want an amazing photographer for a Wal-Mart Photo Center price. And it’s not happening. I greatly underestimated the cost for wedding photos.

So, I’m sad.

I have, however, come across some insanely gorgeous pictures. So many that every crappy site I see for St Thomas photographers makes me want to throw my computer on the floor.

Here are some crazy talented photogs:

Sol Tamargo

Story By Photo

I’m gonna go crawl into a hole now.

4 Comments »

  1. Sarah said

    I got 5 on it πŸ˜‰

    Don’t be sad Megsy….

  2. Maybe you could go to a college and get a photography student for cheap. The problem with getting a cheap photographer is that you only get married once.

  3. matt said

    I vote for Sol πŸ™‚

    she shot this wedding on st john a few weeks ago:

    http://www.soltamargo.com/weddings/katie&mike

    cheers,
    matt

  4. Sara Blake said

    http://www.storybyphoto.com has been around for quite awhile and has an awesome reputation.

    They also shot a friend of mines Wedding in Thailand and it was absolutely incredible!

    All they do is Destination Weddings now however.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

