wedding favor containers & etsy.com

At Michael’s tonight, buying the rest of my centerpiece vases and candles, I came upon quite a few interesting vessels for favors. The now very popular Chinese Takout box was ever-present in a million different colors and sizes, ranging from 79 cents to $1 per piece and it can be embellished by stickers (karen smallbone for a modern look), ribbon, string, beads, hand-written names and everything in between. A new thing I saw was the mini mason jar, which I cannot for the life of me find a picture of. There was a taller sleek mini jar and a short, plump one. Both were cute, but I would have opted for the taller one. The only reason I didn’t purchase them tonight: I have no clue what to put inside my favor boxes/jars/bags. No idea. I am not interested in jordan almonds, the traditionalist’s choice; not into candles, bath salts, soaps or gels; not really into candy, either but I’m open to it if worse comes to worse. I am stumped at what to put into all of the cute items I come across and am waiting for inspiration to hit before I spend $1/item for the simple container!

Etsy has proven useful tonight for various wedding items:

il_430xn5901237.jpg

These adorable tags by accessoryalamode are on the pricey side for just tags at $6.00 a pop, but are hand stamped antique brass and could be used as keychains for favors, thus eliminating the need for favor containers altogether. I think the design is universally appealing and would look good holding anyone’s keys. We could put our names and the date on it or even just the date, like so: 08172007.

il_430xn7860548.jpg

If I was planning on the soap route, I would definitely look into soapylove’s petite soap flavors. They’re adorable and come in a variety of shapes, colors and patterns. At 75 cents each they’re a steal.

And that is my favor report for this evening.

Leave a Reply

